Calling All Grammar Nazis and Kind Perfectionists

You, yes, you. The ones that read my work and think, goodness how did she miss that?  Thank you for your kindness! Despite the errors you have followed, commented, liked and support me!

In my experience, people know I am dyslexic and overlook these imperfections. I also know there are those that read my work, and, like an itch that cannot be reached they suffer from the grammatical, punctual and misspelled typos. Bless your hearts for coming back despite the itch.

This is a call to action, a way of letting you know I don’t want you to suffer. Even though you’ve been wonderful thus far.

I am offering you a lifetimes supply of my all-purpose Grammar Cream! So, go on, sooth that itch! It works with any error found throughout my blog. That’s right, every page!!

images (5) gra

If you read my work and find an error, whip out that cream and feel free to leave a comment. I find people that read my work to be very kind. They are wonderful people who have laughed along with my goofy posts and appreciate it unconditionally. That being said, I know there are people out there that see what I cannot. This cream is for you my friend!

I do understand that my writing can be riddled with errors. I’m not suggesting to edit everything. But, if you come across something that gnaws at you by all means put it in the comments. Trust me when I say, I will remember an editor that ‘gets’ me, when my latest manuscript is ready. Or, a friend that needs help promoting their work.  Go ahead and pick as many errors as you must, in order to sooth your itch. Even if you shyly pick the one that irritates you most, I will not only change said error but be grateful as well.

So, dig in and then sit back while I look through the corrections and face palm in multiple aha moments. I love you all for the wonderful support you have showered on my writing. But, I would like to let you know I have incredibly thick skin (that unfortunately never has this itch).

Who am I kidding, you will need enough! Love you all!!

images (7)argh

If you are one of the lucky professionals that work as an editor, feel free to leave your information and links in the comment section.

~Dyslexicwhisper

Leave a Reply

