Dyslexic Parents I Salute You!

I may not always be organized, remember everything or get to soccer practice on time. These are only some of my weaknesses. We as dyslexic parents can bring something else to the table though, a different approach. 

We can create a boat out of a trampoline and help our children to imagine the carpet as an enchanted lake where they can fish in the living room!

We can create alphabet soup in the swimming pool to help learn the ABC’s.

We can paint the garage door like the American flag to be patriotic!

We can help our children to fly like Up for their birthday!

We can build enchanted two story tree houses out of walk in closets to foster our children’s imaginations. 

And, if we forget your tennis shoes we always remember the butterfly net!

What are some of the memories you have?

Happy dyslexic parenting, and never forget your strengths! 

~Dyslexicwhisper

2 comments on “Dyslexic Parents I Salute You!

  1. Lord….I don’t think I have the energy to be a dyslexic parent….I’m more the bookish, autistic type. But, I’m verbally creative. This, however, looks like more fun!

Leave a Reply

