I Had A Dream: A Thank You From Me To You!

Image

As the year wraps up and I am fully immersed in the holiday season I want to take a minute to say thank you! Thank you to my readers, friends, family and my internet community!

At first the year started out like this…

Image

And I was stuck in my metaphorical tower…

Image

Afraid to put myself out there…

Image

I decided to try anyways. And most of the first few months felt like this…

Image

Many moments felt like this…

Image

But I started to get the hang of things and I figured out what I needed…

Image

The more time I spent doing this…

Image

The more people I came to know…

Image

And the more they came to feel like family…

Image

A few even became close…

Image

They helped steer me away from anything suspicious…

Image

And anyone suspicious…

Image

I put together my professional image…

Image

I was able to cling to that illusion even when I felt like this…

Image

I met a great publisher…

Image

And they shared their secrets with me…

Image

They gave me direction…

Image

I hold dearly the time they have invested in my work…

Image

This opened up possibilities for me…

Image

They wanted to know who I was…

Image

I showed them how I think…

Image

I found out that underdog was really the definition of superhero…

Image

This kept me from to much…

Image

In turn stopping me from going…

Image

My best friend is my sister. I call her my Samwise because she will walk to the fiery mountain with me. Always standing by my side.

Image

Oftentimes leading the way, sometimes even carrying me…

Image

I love her with all my heart and soul…

Image

I went to some great parties…

Image

I met interesting people and introduced them to my personality …

Image

I learned not to take life too seriously…

Image

And when I look back at all the people I have met and all the milestones I have accomplished I am happy to say I love my life and everyone in it! Oh yeah! Oh yeah!

So thank you and Happy Holidays!

Image

Image

DYSLEXICWHISPER

Image

11 comments on “I Had A Dream: A Thank You From Me To You!

  1. A masterful blend of poignancy and pop culture; fascinating to read and as much entertainment as one could hope for, with a dash of nostalgic charm that warms the heart!

  2. A masterful blend of holiday poignancy and pop-culture; fascinating to read and as much entertainment as one could hope for, with a dash of nostalgic charm that warms the heart!

  3. Happy Holidays Kellee! No matter how long time passes, I am happy and proud to call you my friend. You have been through so much, you deserve to be happy.

Leave a Reply

